bbi-biotech China

innovation for biotech

Qualification & Validation


In order to meet pharmaceutical requirements, a number of tests and inspections need to be carried out on your system and devices. bbi-biotech assists you in all aspects of qualification of your system and validation of your processes from the beginning of all engineering tasks. We support the start-up of your installation with the delivery of required documentation and we give our support during the communication with the certifying authorities.

These include e.g.:

Installation Qualification

The IQ is the documented verification that all key aspects of the installation adhere to appropriate codes and approved design intentions, and that the recommendations of the manufacturer have been suitably considered.

Operation Qualification

The OQ is the documented verification that the equipment related system or subsystem performs as specified throughout representative or anticipated operating range or meets the properties described in the specification document.

FAT – Factory Acceptance Test

The FAT is the acceptance of the sytem by the customer at the manufacturer site. Among other things, the funcionality of the machine/device, the completeness of the documentation, the spare part list and certificates are checked at the place of production.

SAT – Site Acceptance Test

The SAT is the acceptance of the sytem at customer’s site: Among other things, the funcionality of the machine/device, the completeness of the documentation, the spare part list and certificates are checked on site or after transportation.

Calibration of sensors and measuring instruments

Quality of sensor signals have direct influence on product quality within automated processes. Even sensors which are meant to be simple systems like temperature or pressure sensors may vary due to aging processes. Those small variances may have big influences, even if in most cases the sensor itself still works fine, just with slight range variations. bbi-biotech provides the technology for calibration of the most common sensor types (e.g. pH, t, pO2, turbidity, etc.) and refits your sensors and analytical instruments to the desired reliablity. bbi-biotech and especially our service technicians have many years of experience in this area and have a big archive of necessary test documents on their disposal.

bbi-biotech China

innovation for biotech

Qualifizierung & Validierung


Um pharmazeutischen Anforderungen zu genügen, müssen eine Reihe von Tests und Untersuchungen an Ihren Anlagen bzw. Geräten vorgenommen werden. bbi-biotech unterstützt Sie schon während der Planung bei allen Fragen der Qualifizierung Ihrer Anlagen und Validierung Ihrer Prozesse. Für die Inbetriebnahmen stellen wir die erforderlichen Unterlagen der von uns gelieferten Techniken zusammen und begleiten Sie auf Wunsch auch bei der Zusammenarbeit mit den zertifizierenden Einrichtungen.

Zu den erforderlichen Maßnahmen zählen u.a.:

Installation Qualification

Wir erbringen den dokumentierten Nachweis, dass alle wichtigen Aspekte der Installation die entsprechenden Codes und genehmigten Konstruktionsdaten einhalten, und dass die Empfehlungen des Herstellers in geeigneter Weise berücksichtigt werden.

Operation Qualification

Die OQ ist der dokumentierte Nachweis, dass das System oder Subsystem wie spezifiziert arbeitet und die Eigenschaften erfüllt, die im Spezifikationsdokument beschrieben sind.

FAT – Factory Acceptance Test

Der FAT ist die Abnahme des Geräts durch den Kunden beim Hersteller. Unter anderem werden hierbei die Funktionstüchtigkeit der Maschine/des Gerätes, die Vollständigkeit der Dokumentation, die Ersatzteileliste und die Zertifikate am Ort der Produktion überprüft.

SAT – Site Acceptance Test

Der SAT ist die Abnahme des Geräts vor Ort beim Kunden. Unter anderem werden hierbei die Funktionstüchtigkeit der Maschine/des Gerätes, die Vollständigkeit der Dokumentation, die Ersatzteileliste und die Zertifikate am Aufstellungsort oder nach dem Transport überprüft.

Kalibrierung Ihrer Sensoren und Messgeräte

Die Qualität der Messwerte in einem automatisierten Prozess hat direkten Einfluss auf die Qualität der Produkte. Selbst vermeindlich einfache Sensoren wie Temperatur- oder Druckmessungen unterliegen Alterungsprozessen, ohne in der eingentlichen Funktionalität nachzulassen. Dennoch können auch kleinere Abweichungen große Auswirkungen haben. bbi-biotech stellt die Infrastruktur für die Kalibrierung der meisten gängigen Sensortypen (pH, t, pO2, OD, u.v.m.) bereit und stellt die Verlässlichkeit Ihre Sensoren und Messgeräte mit aktuellen Kalibrierungen wieder her. bbi-biotech und im Speziellen unsere Servicetechniker haben in diesem Bereich jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und darüber hinaus umfassende Dokumente und Prüfunterlagen zusammengestellt.